EWG 2018-2019 Officer Swearing-In Ceremony

Annually during July, EWG honors newly elected board members with a swearing-in ceremony and reception.

The swearing-in ceremony and reception brings together Federal Government women executives, proteges, and guests in celebration and recognition of leadership within EWG.  The reception also serves as a networking event, bringing together the Board and Committee Chairs, membership, proteges, and valued partners.

Join us in welcoming the incoming 2018-2019 EWG term officers:

President: Patrina Clark

Vice President: Deborah Leben

Secretary: Jennifer Holtz

Treasurer: Cynthia Morgan

The ceremony is scheduled for July 18, 2018 from 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm at the Dacor Bacon House in Washington, D.C.  Tickets are free and a cash bar will be available. Light hors d’oevres will also be served.

Register Now

“We, the women in government who were really concerned about the advancement of women, began having meetings. I was then serving in the White House and was able to arrange meetings there, first in the Roosevelt Room, then as our numbers grew, in larger venues. After I left the White House we wanted to keep meeting, so we formed Executive Women in Government in 1973 and created by-laws in 1974. The level of camaraderie and support was astounding. For us EWG was an anchor, a place to come to share experiences, support one another, and make life-long friendships.”

—Honorable Barbara Hackman Franklin

You may also like...