Annual Membership Meeting and Presentation of EWG Officer Candidates for 2021-2022

The Executive Women in Government invites you to the annual Membership Meeting on June 10, 2021 at 4:30 pm. Vice-President Anna Calcagno will open the evening with a summary of the EWG accomplishments this year.

Next on the agenda, we will hear from the EWG Nominating Committee. This year’s Nominating Committee led by Shoshana Grove as the chair, along with EWG past presidents Ana B. Hinojosa and the Honorable Nancy Harvey Steorts have completed work and are delighted to present to you the following candidates from the Senior Executive Service:

Cynthia Whittenberg – candidate for President

Patricia Cogswell – candidate for Vice-President

Rhonda Shaffer – candidate for Secretary

C. Michelle Bryan – candidate for Treasurer

Officer candidates will provide remarks and share their vision for the upcoming year.

The evening will end with more inspiration from keynote speaker and EWG Past President the Honorable Nancy Harvey Steorts offering her insights on Leaving a Legacy and Making a Difference.

We invite you to join us for this exciting event and encourage you to invite guests to hear from these distinguished speakers! Link to register

The election for officers will be conducted electronically following the event. Results of the election will be announced on June 17, 2021

We hope to see you and your guests at this memorable event!

To become a member, visit

Interested in prior events, visit

You may also like...